Faculty

 John Kramer

John Kramer

Professor and Department Chair

Email: jkramer@umw.edu

Fields: Politics of Soviet Successor States, Politics of Eastern Europe, American Foreign Policy

 photo of Dr. Barr

Robert Barr

Associate Professor

Email: rbarr@umw.edu

Fields: Latin American Politics, Populism, U.S. Policy towards Latin America

 Rosalyn Cooperman Photo

Rosalyn Cooperman

Associate Professor

Email: rcooperm@umw.edu

Fields: American Politics, Women and Politics, Congress

 jdavidso

Jason Davidson

Professor

Email: jdavidso@umw.edu

Fields: International Security, International Relations Theory, American Foreign Policy, Comparative Politics of Western Europe

Farnsworth_2011

Stephen Farnsworth

Professor

Email: sfarnswo@umw.edu

Fields: American Government: the Presidency, Media and Politics, Elections, Research Methods

Gupta Pic

Surupa Gupta

Associate Professor

Email: sgupta@umw.edu

Fields: International Political Economy, Indian Foreign Policy and Economic Policy, Politics of South Asia

 Larus_Elizabeth_2015 PSIA

Elizabeth Freund Larus

Professor

Email: elarus@umw.edu

Fields: Comparative Government of East Asia, Politics of China and Taiwan, Politics of Developing Countries, International Relations

 lester

Emile Lester

Associate Professor

Email: elester@umw.edu

Fields: Political Thought, Religion and Politics, American Political Thought and History, the American Presidency, Research Methods

 vQHjsNoH

Chad Murphy

Associate Professor

Email: cmurphy@umw.edu

Fields: Political communication, Political Psychology, Parties and Elections, American Government, Data Science and Research Methodology

 photo of Dr. Singh

Ranjit Singh

Associate Professor

Email: rsingh@umw.edu

Fields: Middle East Politics, Arab-Israeli Conflict, International Relations, Democratization