CAS Faculty Governance

Listed below are the committees and membership to include the Chair for each committee. College committee meeting dates are determined by the governing bodies for each of the separate college faculties.


Bachelor of Liberal Studies Committee Membership

Gonzalo Campos-Dintrans  (Assistant Professor, MLL) – Secretary

Ana Chichester (Professor, MLL) -ex-officio member

Marcelo Fajardo-Cardenas (Associate Professor, MDLL)

Varun Makhija (Assistant Professor, CHPH) – Chair

Scott Powers  (Professor, MLL)

Kelly Yoon (Assistant Professor, COB) – College of Business, External Member


CAS Curriculum Committee Membership and Information

Website for the University Curriculum Committee

The website has the information for guidelines, procedures, and forms to complete.

Dawn Bowen (Professor, GEOG) – Chair

Julius Esunge (Professor, MATH)

Kristin Marsh (Professor, SOAN)

Mary Beth Matthews (Professor, CLPR)

Jason Robinson (Associate Professor, ARTS)

Jason Sellers (Associate Professor, HIST) – Secretary

Grant Woodwell (Professor, EESC) – ex-officio member

CAS Faculty Council Membership

Meeting Materials

(All meetings are held at 4 PM)

Michael Benson (Associate Professor, THDA)

Mindy Erchull (Professor, PSYC)

Ian Finlayson (Associate Professor, CPSC)

Kate Haffey (Associate Professor, ENLI) –  Chair

Alex Hinsey (Lecturer, AHPE)

Jonathan Levin (Professor, ENLI)

Davis Oldham (Associate Professor, CHPH) – Vice Chair

Patricia Orozco (Senior Lecturer, MDLL)

Melina Patterson (Associate Professor, GEOG)

Chris Ryder (Professor, MUSC)

Mara Scanlon (Professor, ENLI)

Holly Schiffrin (Professor, PSYC)

Faculty Development and Grants Committee Membership

Amrita Dhar (Associate Professor, ECON)

Leo Lee (Professor, MATH)

Melissa Martinez (Assistant Professor, PSCI)

Grant Woodwell (Professor, EESC) -ex-officio member

Museum Studies Committee Membership

Website for Museum Studies

Erin Devlin (Associate Professor, HIST)

Eric Gable (Professor, SOAN)

Scott Harris (Director, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library)

Liane Houghtalin (Professor, CLPR)

Jane Huffman (Professor, COE)

Kelli Slunt (Professor, CHEM)

Cristina Turdean (Associate Professor, HISP) – Chair

Promotion and Tenure Committee Membership

Website CAS Promotion and Tenure

Karen Anewalt (Professor, CPSC)

Andrew Dolby (Professor, BIOL)

Debra Hydorn (Professor, MATH)

Don Lee (Associate Professor, ECON)

Laura Mentore (Associate Professor, SOAN)

Marco Milliones Mayer (Associate Professor, GEOG)

Gary Richards (Professor, ENGL)

Joseph Romero (Professor, CLPR) – Chair

Mukesh Srivastava (Professor, COB) – College of Business, External Member