CAS Department Chairs

The Department Chairs’ and Office Managers’ contact information:

Art and Art History, Jon McMillan

Phone: ext. 1936
Email: jmcmilla@umw.edu 
Office Manager:  Katina Shelton, Phone: ext. 2038

 

 

Athletics, Health, & Physical Education, Patrick Catullo

Phone: ext. 2489
Email: pcatullo@umw.edu
Office Manager: Lauren Bass, Phone: ext. 1039

 

 

Biological Sciences, Lynn Lewis

Phone: ext. 1415
Email: llewis@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Wilma Willard, Phone: ext. 1182

 

 

Chemistry and Physics, Janet Asper

Phone: ext. 1143
Email: jasper@umw.edu
Office Manager:  currently vacant

 

 

 

Classics, Philosophy, & Religion, Joseph Romero

Phone: ext. 1340
Email: jromero@umw.edu
Office Manager: Cindy Toomey, Phone: ext. 1023

 

 

Communications & Digital Studies, Anand Rao

Phone: ext. 1546
Email: arao@umw.edu
Office Manager: Jennifer Buist, Phone ext. 1032

 

 

Computer Science, Karen Anewalt

Phone: ext. 1362
Email: anewalt@umw.edu
Office Manager: Vivian Garnett-Lynch, Phone ext. 1592

 

 

 

Earth & Environmental Sciences, Jodie Hayob

Phone: ext. 1425
Email: jhayob@umw.edu
Office Manager:  currently vacant

 

Economics, Don Lee

Phone: ext. 1486
Email: dlee6@umw.edu
Office Manager: Kimberly Kopp,  Phone ext. 1275

 

 

English and Linguistics, Gary Richards

Phone: ext. 2365
Email: grichard@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Julia Coates, Phone ext. 1041

 

 

Geography, Jacqueline Gallagher

Phone: ext. 1493
Email: jgallagh@umw.edu
Office Manager: Amanda Rutstein, Phone ext. 1037

 

 

Historic Preservation, Michael Spencer

Phone: ext. 1311
Email: mspen1bi@umw.edu
Office Manager: Julia Coates, Phone ext. 1041

 

 

History & American Studies, Claudine Ferrell

Phone:  ext. 1476
Email :cferrell@umw.edu
Office Manager:  currently vacant

 

 

Mathematics, Julius Esunge

Phone:  ext. 2028
Email: jesunge@umw.edu
Office Manager: currently vacant

 

 

 Modern Languages & Literatures, Marcel Rotter

Phone ext. 1996
Email: mrotter@umw.edu
Office Manager: Jennifer Buist, Phone ext. 1032

 

 

Music, Brooks Kuykendall

Phone: ext. 1958
Email: jkuykend@umw.edu
Office Manager: Michael Morley, Phone ext. 1012

 

 

Political Science & International Affairs, Rosalyn Cooperman

Phone:  ext. 1513
Email:  rcooperm@umw.edu
Office Manager:  currently vacant

 

 

Psychological Science, Miriam Liss

Phone: ext. 1552
Email: mliss@umw.edu
Office Manager: Rosemarie Staggs, Phone ext. 1054

 

Sociology & Anthropology, Kristin Marsh

Phone:  ext. 1498
Email: kmarsh@umw.edu
Office Manager: Amanda Rutstein, Phone ext. 1037

 

 

Theatre & Dance, Gregg Stull

Phone ext. 1980
Email: gstull@umw.edu
Office Manager: Taryn Snyder, Phone ext. 1243