CAS Department Chairs

The Department Chairs and Office Managers contact information:


Art and Art History, Jon McMillan
Phone: ext. 1936
Email: jmcmilla@umw.edu 
Office Manager:  Peige Keller, Phone: ext. 2038

 


Athletics, Health, & Physical Education, Patrick Catulo
Phone: ext. 2489
Email: pcatullo@umw.edu
Office Manager: Betsy Southern, Phone: ext. 1039

 


Biological Sciences, Lynn Lewis
Phone: ext. 1415
Email: llewis@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Wilma Willard, Phone: ext. 1182

 


Chemistry, Charles Sharpless
Phone: ext. 1405
Email: csharple@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Jessica Murphy, Phone ext.1016

 


Classics, Philosophy, & Religion, Craig Vasey
Phone: ext. 1342
Email: cvasey@umw.edu
Office Manager: Cindy Toomey, Phone: ext. 1023

 


Computer Science, Ian Finlayson
Phone: ext. 1714
Email: finlayson@umw.edu
Office Manager: Jeanne Campbell, Phone ext. 1592

 


Earth & Environmental Sciences, Jodie Hayob
Phone: ext. 1425
Email: jhayob@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Jessica Murphy, Phone ext. 1016

 


Economics, Margaret Ray
Phone: ext. 1485
Email: mray@umw.edu
Office Manager: Kimberly Kopp, Phone ext. 1275

 


English, Linguistics, & Communication, Gary Richards
Phone: ext. 2365
Email: grichard@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Susie Kuliasha, Phone ext. 1035

 


Geography, Jacqueline Gallagher
Phone: ext. 1493
Email: jgallagh@umw.edu
Office Manager: Amanda Rutstein, Phone ext. 1037

 


Historic Preservation, Michael Spencer
Phone: ext. 1311
Email: mspen1bi@umw.edu
Office Manager: Julia Coates, Phone ext. 1041

 


History & American Studies, Claudine Ferrell
Phone:  ext. 1476
Email:cferrell@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Lisa Patton, Phone ext. 1066

 


Mathematics, Randall Helmstutler
Phone:  ext. 1329
Email: rhelmstu@umw.edu
Office Manager: Katina Shelton, Phone ext. 1028

 

Modern Languages & Literatures, Marcel Rotter (fall)
Phone:  ext. 1996
Email: mrotter@umw.edu
Elizabeth Lewis (spring) – (not pictured)
Phone ext. 1987
Email: elewis@umw.edu
Office Manager: Jennifer Buist, Phone ext. 1032


Music, Brooks Kuykendall
Phone: ext. 1958
Email:  jkuykend@umw.edu
Office Manager: Michael Morley, Phone ext. 1012

 


Physics, Charlie Sharpless
Phone ext. 1405
Email: csharple@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Wilma Willard, Phone ext. 1182

 


Political Science & International Affairs, John Kramer
Phone:  ext. 1495
Email: jkramer@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Lisa Patton, Phone ext. 1066

 


Psychological Science, Christine McBride
Phone: ext. 1563
Email: cmbride@umw.edu
Office Manager: Rosemarie Staggs, Phone ext. 1054

 


Sociology & Anthropology, Leslie Martin
Phone:  ext. 1498
Email: lmartin@umw.edu
Office Manager: Amanda Rutstein, Phone ext. 1037

 


Theatre & Dance, Gregg Stull
Phone ext. 1980
Email: gstull@umw.edu
Office Manager: Taryn Snyder, Phone ext. 1243