CAS Department Chairs

The Department Chairs and Office Managers contact information:

Art and Art History, Jon McMillan

Fall 2019 Department Chair: Carole Garmon Email: cgarmon@umw.edu

Phone: ext. 1936
Email: jmcmilla@umw.edu 
Office Manager:  Peige Keller, Phone: ext. 2038

 

Athletics, Health, & Physical Education, Patrick Catulo

Phone: ext. 2489
Email: pcatullo@umw.edu
Office Manager: Betsy Southern, Phone: ext. 1039

 

Biological Sciences, Lynn Lewis


Phone: ext. 1415
Email: llewis@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Wilma Willard, Phone: ext. 1182

 

Chemistry, Charles Sharpless


Phone: ext. 1405
Email: csharple@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Jessica Murphy, Phone ext.1016

 

Classics, Philosophy, & Religion, Joseph Romero


Phone: ext. 1340
Email: jromero@umw.edu
Office Manager: Cindy Toomey, Phone: ext. 1023

 

Computer Science, Ian Finlayson


Phone: ext. 1714
Email: finlayson@umw.edu
Office Manager: Jeanne Campbell, Phone ext. 1592

 

Earth & Environmental Sciences, Jodie Hayob


Phone: ext. 1425
Email: jhayob@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Jessica Murphy, Phone ext. 1016

Economics, Margaret Ray


Phone: ext. 1485
Email: mray@umw.edu
Office Manager: Kimberly Kopp, Phone ext. 1275

 

English, Linguistics, & Communication, Gary Richards


Phone: ext. 2365
Email: grichard@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Susie Kuliasha, Phone ext. 1035

 

Geography, Jacqueline Gallagher


Phone: ext. 1493
Email: jgallagh@umw.edu
Office Manager: Amanda Rutstein, Phone ext. 1037

 

Historic Preservation, Michael Spencer


Phone: ext. 1311
Email: mspen1bi@umw.edu
Office Manager: Julia Coates, Phone ext. 1041

 

History & American Studies, Claudine Ferrell


Phone:  ext. 1476
Email:cferrell@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Jessica Batten Phone ext. 1066

 

Mathematics, Randall Helmstutler


Phone:  ext. 1329
Email: rhelmstu@umw.edu
Office Manager: Katina Shelton, Phone ext. 1028

 

Modern Languages & Literatures, Elizabeth Lewis


Phone ext. 1987
Email: elewis@umw.edu
Office Manager: Jennifer Buist, Phone ext. 1032

 

Music, Brooks Kuykendall


Phone: ext. 1958
Email:  jkuykend@umw.edu
Office Manager: Michael Morley, Phone ext. 1012

Physics, Charlie Sharpless


Phone ext. 1405
Email: csharple@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Wilma Willard, Phone ext. 1182

 

Political Science & International Affairs, John Kramer


Phone:  ext. 1495
Email: jkramer@umw.edu
Office Manager:  Jessica Batten, Phone ext. 1066

 

Psychological Science, Christine McBride


Phone: ext. 1563
Email: cmbride@umw.edu
Office Manager: Rosemarie Staggs, Phone ext. 1054

 

Sociology & Anthropology, Kristin Marsh


Phone:  ext. 1498
Email: kamarsh@umw.edu
Office Manager: Amanda Rutstein, Phone ext. 1037

 

Theatre & Dance, Gregg Stull


Phone ext. 1980
Email: gstull@umw.edu
Office Manager: Taryn Snyder, Phone ext. 1243