CAS Academic Leadership


All phone numbers:   540-654-(4 digit extension)

 

Patrick Catulo – Chair, Dept. of Athletics, Health, & Phys. Ed.; Phone: ext. 2489; Email: pcatullo@umw.edu

Ana Chichester – Director, Bachelor of Liberal Studies Program; Phone: ext. 1989; Email: achiches@umw.edu

Claudine Ferrell – Chair, Dept. History & American Studies; Phone:  ext. 1476; Email: cferrell@umw.edu

Ian Finlayson – Chair, Dept. Of Computer Science; Phone: ext. 1714; Email: finlayson@umw.edu

Jacqueline Gallagher – Chair, Dept. of Geography; Phone: ext. 1493; Email: jgallagh@umw.edu

Jodie Hayob – Chair, Dept. of Earth & Environmental Sciences; Phone: ext. 1425; Email: jhayob@umw.edu

Randall Helmstutler – Chair, Dept. of Mathematics; Phone:  ext. 1329; Email: rhelmstu@umw.edu

John Kramer – Chair, Dept. of Political Science & International Affairs; Phone:  ext. 1495; Email: jkramer@umw.edu

Brooks Kuykendall – Chair, Dept. of Music; Phone: ext. 1958; Email:  jkuykend@umw.edu

Elizabeth Lewis – Chair, Dept. of Modern Languages & Literatures (spring); Phone: ext. 1987;  Email: elewis@umw.edu

Lynn Lewis – Chair, Dept. of Biological Sciences; Phone: ext. 1415; Email: llewis@umw.edu

Kristin Marsh – Director, Women’s & Gender Studies Program: Phone: ext. 1501; Email: kmarsh@umw.edu

Leslie Martin – Chair, Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology; Phone: ext. 1498; Email: lmartin@umw.edu

Christine McBride – Chair, Dept. of Psychological Science; Phone: ext. 1563; Email: cmbride@umw.edu

Jon McMillan – Chair, Dept. of Art and Art History; Phone: ext. 1936; Email: jmcmilla@umw.edu

Keith Mellinger – Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Phone: ext. 1052; Email: kmelling@umw.edu

Anand Rao – Director, Speaking Center and Speaking Intensive Program; Phone: ext. 1546; Email: arao@umw.edu

Margaret Ray – Chair, Dept. of Economics; Phone: ext. 1485; Email: mray@umw.edu

Gary Richards – Chair, Dept. of English, Linguistics, & Communication; Phone: ext. 2365; Email: grichard@umw.edu

Marcel Rotter – Chair, Dept. of Modern Languages & Literatures (fall); Phone: ext. 1996; Email: mrotter@umw.edu

Charles Sharpless – Chair, Dept. of Chemistry and Interim Chair, Dept. of Physics; Phone: ext. 1405;
Email: csharple@umw.edu

Michael Spencer – Chair, Dept. of Historic Preservation; Phone: ext. 1311; Email: mspen1bi@umw.edu

Gregg Stull – Chair, Dept. of Theatre & Dance; Phone ext. 1980; Email: gstull@umw.edu

Craig Vasey – Chair, Dept. of Classics, Philosophy, & Religion; Phone: ext. 1342; Email: vasey@umw.edu

Grant Woodwell – Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Phone: ext. 1427; Email: gwoodwel@umw.edu