Meet the Department

Amanda Rutstein

Office Manager

Department of Sociology and Anthropology

aruts9tm@umw.edu

Kristin Marsh

Chair, Sociology & Anthropology

Professor of Sociology

kmarsh@umw.edu

 

Eric Bonds

Associate Professor

Sociology

ebonds@umw.edu

Bridget Brew

Assistant Professor

Sociology

Bridget Brew

bbrew@umw.edu

Tracy B. Citeroni

Associate Professor, Sociology 

and Program Director for the Social Justice Minor

tciteron@umw.edu

Eric Gable

Professor

Anthropology

egable@umw.edu

Jason James

Associate Professor

Anthropology

jjames@umw.edu

 

Nora Hui-Jung Kim

Associate Professor

Sociology

hkim4@umw.edu

Leslie Martin

Associate Professor, Sociology

and Director, Center for Community Engagement

lmartin@umw.edu

Laura Mentore

Associate Professor

Anthropology

lmentore@umw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Margaret Williamson Huber

Professor

Anthropology

mhuber@umw.edu

Joan Toms Olson

Professor

Sociology

jolson@umw.edu

 

Timothy Crippen

Professor

Sociology

tcrippen@umw.edu