Honors and Award Recipients


2019-2020 Honors and Award Recipients in History and American Studies


Honors in History

Jessica N. Fitzgerald

Joseph N. Hearl

Richard D. Higginbotham

Jacob A. Kolodny

Wyatt N. Lipscomb

Carolyn G. Stough


Joseph Carroll Vance Award for Excellence in Historical Research

Richard D. Higginbotham


Phi Alpha Theta Award for Excellence in History

Joseph N. Hearl


Willie Lee Rose Award

Carolyn C.  Plunkett

Anna V. Turcott


Glen R. Thomas Award for Excellence in American Studies

Ellora L. Larsen