Alumni Networking

Don’t see your name and want to be featured? Please fill out this form to help current economics students!

Name Employer/Employed Contact
Julia Behrmann ’08 Postdoctoral fellow at Emory University, Rollins School of Public Health, Department of Epidemiology jbehrmann8@gmail.com
John Bowers ’09 Tecolote Research Inc., Technical Manager jbowers@tecolote.com
Michael Cirami ’98 Eaton Vance Management, Co-Director of the Global Income Group MCirami@eatonvance.com
Casey Dunlap ’13 Deltek – Pricing Manager mdunlap3@me.com
Kevin Ely ’97 Cambridge Associates – Managing Director
kely@cambridgeassociates.com
Ethan Fenichel ’06 Modernizing Medicine® Inc. ethanfenichel@gmail.com
Ephraim Firdyiwek ’09 Fannie Mae – Financial Analyst II efird3fy@gmail.com
Mark Fortney ’79 34 years at Tri-Co. Career Center Nelsonville, Ohio markfortney71@gmail.com
Nick Francia ’11 UBS Financial Services, Senior Vice President – Wealth Management nick.francia@ubs.com
Tim Gottgetreu ’03 Western Economic Services – Director of Research tsgottgetreu@yahoo.com
Geoffrey Hart ’96 IT Analyst for Policy and Planning within the Defense Information System Agency geoffrey.hart@outlook.com
Dustin Hilton ’10 I work at Galorath, Inc., as a Senior Cost Analyst. I support NASA and other government agencies with cost estimation of software development, hardware development, and manufacturing. I develop models in a number of different software packages and provide services like uncertainty/risk analysis, learning curve analysis, and sensitivity analysis. dustinwhilton@gmail.com
Chris Hitzelberger ’99 Blacksburg, VA. Director of Catholic Campus Ministry at Virginia Tech chitzelberger@gmail.com
Lesie Hortum ’80 Managing Partner, Washington for Spencer Stuart, a global leadership advisory/executive search firm LHortum@spencerstuart.com
Alli Jakubek ’18 Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, Supervisory and Compliance Analyst Alli.Jakubek@kc.frb.org
Andrew Kada ’12 Seattle Children’s Hospital & Research Institute; Position: Sponsor Projects Officer III (research contracts official) andrewskada@gmail.com
Jack Keil ’91 Director of Quantitative Engineering, Fannie Mae emkjak@gmail.com
Amanda Kent ’07 I’m currently employed with a small federal contractor called, CPMC. I am supporting the Technical Integrator (TI) contract for the 2020 Census as a Master Scheduler and Schedule Team Lead. I also work as the Schedule Practice Lead for CPMC. amanda.knt@gmail.com
Susan Leavitt ’83 Currently self employed as a residential real estate sales person / formerly on Wall Street trading derivatives for 14 years … specializing in servicing foreign banks susan@susanleavitt.com
Bill Leighty ’78 Chief of staff to Virginia Governors Warner and Kaine bill@billleighty.org
Jay Martin ’89 Martin Retirement Services, Inc. President
jmartin@martinretirement.com
Katie Mauro ’08 UnitedHealth Group – Software Engineer kathryn.z.mauro@gmail.com
Elyse Menendez ’11 American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) as a Finance Specialist in Alexandria VA elysem@gmail.com
Greg Novak ’11 Alcoa Norway ANS (Farsund, Norway), Operations Finance Analyst greg.t.novak@gmail.com
Carmond Robbins ’79 Retired after 34 years with the federal government/Department of Navy I worked as a Budget Analyst, Management Analyst and Program Analyst for Naval Space and Cyber programs. Retired as Director of Business Integration for Navy Cyber Forces. jubilee.robbins@verizon.net
Nick Ross ’07 Senior Analyst at Modern Technology Solutions, Incorporated (MTSI)

https://www.linkedin.com/in/nickrossecon/

nickrossecon@gmail.com

Brandon Shapiro ’08 Research Staff Member at the Institute for Defense Analyses brandon.shapiro@gmail.com
Anna Skarin ’98 I work as an author and storytelling consultant in my own business. www.annaerikssonskarin.se anna.skarin@spokesplace.se
Natalie Soroka ’07 International Trade Administration (U.S. Department of Commerce), currently a Senior International Economist in our Trade Policy & Analysis unit. I also teach a graduate-level minicourse at George Washington University’s Elliott School on using economic data. natalie.soroka@gmail.com
Heather Stefkovich ’04 Deputy City Attorney with the City of Norfolk heatherkelley82@yahoo.com
Lynne Williams Neave ’61 CPA firm 1961-63, McCann Erickson advertising 1963-4. Pan American World Airways 1964-1991 (when they went out of business.) My last position was System Director, Revenue Analysis & Development.. lyneave@aol.com