Faculty

Dianne-Baker_Fulbright Dianne Baker
Associate Professor
dbaker2@umw.edu
Comparative animal physiology. Neuroendocrine control of development.
Barra_170_000 Rosemary Barra
Professor
rbarra@umw.edu
Cellular biology. Regulation of the cell cycle and apoptosis
dolby_andrew_482c Andrew Dolby
Professor
adolby@umw.edu
Animal behavior, ecology, and evolution.
 Gallik_01 Stephen Gallik
Professor
sgallik@umw.edu
Cellular biology
 Theresa-Grana-150x150 Theresa Grana
Associate Professor
tgrana@umw.edu
Genetics. Phylogenentic systematics of nematodes.
 griffith_170_2-140x150 Alan Griffith
Professor
agriffit@umw.edu
Plant ecology, conservation biology.
 Killian_J_01-140x150 Joella Killian
Professor
jkillian@umw.edu
Entomology.
 brad_locust (2) Brad Lamphere
Assistant Professor
blampher@umw.edu
Animal ecology. Effects of exotic species on aquatic communities.
 Lewis_01-140x150 Lynn Lewis
Professor and Dept. Chair
llewis@umw.edu
Microbiology.
 odell Deborah O’Dell
Associate Professor
dodell@umw.edu
Neurobiology.
 Tomba-field1-150x150 Abbie Tomba
Associate Professor
atomba@umw.edu
Parasitology of aquatic organisms. Aquatic ecology.
 Stebar Michael Stebar
Lecturer
mstebar@umw.edu
Introductory biology coordinator.
 Waters Parrish Waters
Assistant Professor
rwaters@umw.edu
Neurobiology.
 April Wynn April Wynn
Assistant Professor
awynn@umw.edu
Plant biology and genetics.
 ZiesDebbie06_3-140x150 Deborah Zies
Associate Professor
dzies@umw.edu
Molecular genetics.

Staff

wwillard Wilma Willard
Office Manager
wwillard@umw.edu
540-654-1182
Jepson 209
angela-andrews  Angela Andrews
Laboratory Specialist
aandrews@umw.edu
540-654-1529
Jepson 115
jmurphy Jessica Murphy
Office Manager
jconnoll@umw.edu
540-654-1016
Jepson 209
breece-sherman Breece Melkonian
Laboratory Specialist Sr.
ksherma2@umw.edu
540-654-1279
Jepson 115

Biology Student Association President

fernando-cabezas Fernando Cabezas
fcabezas@umw.edu