Carlton R. Lutterbie Outstanding Senior Service Award


The recipient of this award, named for Carlton R. Lutterbie, a faculty member in English from 1967-1988, is chosen by the ELC faculty each year for outstanding contributions to the Department. This has traditionally recognized outstanding service. Therefore, in 2016, the Department renamed this award the Carleton R. Lutterbie Outstanding Senior Service Award to the Department of English, Linguistics, and Communication.

Past winners include:

15-16: Shannon Birch and Christina Cox

14-15: Alison Thoet

13-14: Alesha James

12-13: Upma Kapoor

11-12: Helen Alston

10-11: Julie Dymon

09-10: Chelsea Newnum

08-09: Patrick Whelan

07-08: Courtney McAllister

05-06: Taylor Ball and Elise Tobin

04-05: Sarah Kind

03-04: James Scott and Carly Woods

02-03: Beth DeRiggi and Michael Lange

01-02: Alyssa G. Best and Cynthia G. Lotze

00-01: Brie A. King

99-00: Amber C. Tussing and Kalela A. Williams

98-99:Kristen R. Page

96-97: Becky Earle

95-96: Beth McConney

94-95: Kendra Williams

93-94: Liz Hockmuth

92-93: Virginia Shirley

91-92: Jeffrey Bardzel

90-91: CoryAnne Harrigan

89-90: Julie Antolick

88-89: Edith Kennedy

87-88:Lianne Wilkins and Lisa M Kilezewski

86-87: Kristen Brown

85-86: Christopher P. Zavrel