Department Inducts New Members into Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society

The Department of English and Linguistics, which sponsors a chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, the most prominent national literary honor society that recognizes students’ achievements in literary studies, inducted new members on April 30, 2021. Professor Gary Richards, Chair of the Department of English, and Linguistics, campus sponsor for Sigma Tau Delta, welcomed the new members. For membership in Sigma Tau Delta, one must be a major in English or English: Creative Writing with at least twelve credit hours in literature with a major GPA of at least 3.5 and an overall GPA of at least 3.0.



The new members inducted:

  • Alyssa Brown
  • Rachel Cooper
  • Sydney Dahl
  • Elizabeth Devine
  • Vanessa Pauline Fickes
  • Liz Foster
  • Georga Hackworth
  • Dylan Lassiter
  • Chloe Martin
  • Mary-Gayden Morrill
  • Rosemary Pauley
  • Anna Perdue
  • Maddie Reilley
  • Emily Renner
  • Madison Roberts
  • Katia Savelyeva
  • Keaton Sayers
  • Faith Thorpe
  • Rebecca Young
  • Sarah Lindsey Zamora

Professor Brenta Blevins delivered the Taddesse Adera Memorial Address “Why Literature Matters.”