Concert Schedules

Most concerts are held in Dodd Auditorium (the first building on the left after entering through the main gates off College Avenue) or the Pollard Recital Hall (3rd floor of Pollard Hall, aka music building), in the duPont complex, off of College Avenue, .3 miles from Rt.1 bypass.

Fall

UMW Jazz Ensemble
Latino Identities Month
Tuesday, October 7
7:30pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Philharmonic
Masterworks
Saturday, October 18
7:30 pm
Dodd Auditorium
Tickets available in the fall at philharmonic.umw.edu
Call 540-654-1324 for more information.

UMW Concert Band
Friday, November 7
7:30 pm
Dodd Auditorium

UMW Jazz Ensemble
Saturday, November 8
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

Electroacoustic Barn Dance
Thursday-Saturday, Nov 13-15
Concert times TBA
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Choirs Fall Concert
Sunday, November 23
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

UMW Philharmonic
Holiday Pops
Thursday and Friday Dec 4 and 5
7:30 pm
Dodd Auditorium
Tickets available in the fall at philharmonic.umw.edu
Call 540-654-1324 for more information.


Spring 2015

UMW Chamber Festival
Friday and Saturday, March 6 & 7
Groups & times TBA
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Jazz Ensemble

Friday, March 20
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

UMW Jazz Festival
Saturday, March 21
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

UMW Philharmonic William M. Anderson Celebrity Series
Friday, March 29
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium
Tickets available in the fall at philharmonic.umw.edu
Call 540-654-1324 for more information.

UMW Concert Band
Friday, April 10
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

UMW Choirs
Sunday, April 19
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

UMW Philharmonic
Friday, April 24
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium
Tickets available in the fall at philharmonic.umw.edu
Call 540-654-1324 for more information.