Concert Schedules

Most concerts are held in Dodd Auditorium (the first building on the left after entering through the main gates off College Avenue) or the Pollard Recital Hall (3rd floor of Pollard Hall, aka music building), in the duPont complex, off of College Avenue, .3 miles from Rt.1 bypass


Spring 2015

UMW Jazz Ensemble
Tribute to Duke Ellington
Presented in honor of Black History Month
Friday, February  6th
7:30pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

Student Recital
Monday, February 9
4:00pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Chamber Festival
Friday and Saturday, February 20, 21
Groups & times TBA
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

Student Recital
Monday, February 23
4:00pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

Student Recital
Thursday, March 12
4:00pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Philharmonic Celebrity Series
Michael Feinstein- special guest artist

Saturday, March 14
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium
Tickets available in the fall at philharmonic.umw.edu
Call 540-654-1324 for more information.

Student Recital
Thursday, April 2
4:00pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Concert Band
Friday, April 10
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

UMW Choirs
Sunday, April 19
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

April 20 & 21 - UMW Jazz Festival, times & location TBA

UMW Philharmonic with special guests the Richmond Ballet
Friday, April 24
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium
Tickets available in the fall at philharmonic.umw.edu
Call 540-654-1324 for more information.

 

Fall

UMW Jazz Combo
Global Cafe- An evening of dining featuring food and music from various cultures
Wednesday, September 17
5:00pm
Seacobek Dining Hall

Student Recital
Monday, October 6
4:00pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Jazz Ensemble
An evening of Classical and Jazz celebrating Latino Identities Month
Tuesday, October 7
7:30pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Philharmonic Masterworks-A Tribute to Leonard Bernstein.
Jamie Bernstein, narrator

Saturday, October 18
7:30 pm
Dodd Auditorium
Tickets available in the fall at philharmonic.umw.edu
Call 540-654-1324 for more information.

Student Recital
Thursday, October 23
4:00pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

Faculty Recital
Dr. Grace Bauson, harp
Around the World in ^less than 80 minutes
Friday October 24, 7:00pm
Pollard 304

UMW Concert Band
Friday, November 7
7:30 pm
Dodd Auditorium

Jazz 4 Justice Concert featuring UMW Jazz Ensemble
Saturday, November 8
7:30pm
(tickets required)
Dodd Auditorium

Electroacoustic Barn Dance
Thursday-Saturday, Nov 13-15
Concert times TBA
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

Student Recital
Thursday, November 20
4:00pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Guitar Ensemble
Music of the 16th Century as well as some Jazz from Django Rheinhardt.
Friday, November 21
7:30pm
Pollard Recital Hall, room 304

UMW Choirs Fall Concert
Sunday, November 23
7:30pm
Dodd Auditorium

UMW Philharmonic Holiday Pops-Home for the Holidays
Thursday and Friday December 4 and 5
7:30 pm
George Washington Hall, Dodd Auditorium
$10; purchase tickets at philharmonic.umw.edu; (540) 654-1324.