People

Full-Time Faculty

Yuan-Jen Chiang Yuan-Jen Chiang, Professor
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
124 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1326
ychiang@umw.edu

http://ychiang.umwblogs.org/
Geometry/Analysis
 jeb James “Jeb” Collins, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
B41 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1327
jcollin2@umw.edu
Numerical Analysis/Computational Methods
 Denhere Melody B. Denhere, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University
B45 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-2162
mdenhere@umw.edu
http://mdenhere.umwblogs.org
Statistics
Julius N. Esunge, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
129 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-2028
jesunge@umw.edu

Stochastic Analysis
randall Randall D. Helmstutler, Associate Professor, Chair
Ph.D., University of Virginia
128 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1329
rhelmstu@umw.edu
http://doctorh.umwblogs.org/
Algebraic Topology
Debra L. Hydorn, Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
132 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1330
dhydorn@umw.edu

http://hydornpage.umwblogs.org/
Statistics
Janusz Konieczny, Professor
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
125 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1331
jkoniecz@umw.edu

http://jkoniecz.umwblogs.org/
Algebra
Jangwoon “Leo” Lee, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Iowa State University
126 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-2026
llee3@umw.edu
http://leolee.umwblogs.org/
Numerical Analysis/Stochastic PDE
J. Larry Lehman, Professor
Ph.D., University of Virginia
130 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1332
llehman@umw.edu

Algebra/Number Theory
 jmagee Jennifer Magee, Lecturer
M.A., Bowling Green State University
B50 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1431
jmagee@umw.edu
Algebra/Mathematics Education
Keith E. Mellinger, Professor
Ph.D., University of Delaware
122 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1333
kmelling@umw.edu
http://www.keithmellinger.com/
Combinatorics/Discrete Mathematics
 Kelly Perkins Kelly W. Perkins, Lecturer
M.S., Virginia Commonwealth University
B49 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1328
kperkins@umw.edu
Statistics
Marie P. Sheckels, Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland
123 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1334
msheckel@umw.edu
Mathematics Education
Suzanne Sumner, Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
131 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1335
ssumner@umw.edu

Dynamical Systems

Retired Faculty

Manning Collier Manning G. Collier
Professor Emeritus
gcollier@umw.edu

Analysis
Patricia M. Dean
pdean@umw.edu
Mathematics Education
Stephen L. Lipscomb
Professor Emeritus
slipscom@umw.edu
http://stephenlipscomb.info/

Staff

Joyce Durham
Office Manager
127 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
joyce@umw.edu

Adjunct Faculty

John Crigler
104 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
jcrigler@umw.edu

Betty Durrer
103 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
bdurrer@umw.edu

William Farr
104 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
wfarr@umw.edu

Patrick Fell
104 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
drpfell@yahoo.com

Shirley “Terry” T. Hansen
B43 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
shanson@umw.edu

Wyatt Mangum

Wyatt Mangum
131 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
wmangum@umw.edu

Ray Mattozzi
B43 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
mattozz@umw.edu

Richard Pasto
B43 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
rpasto@umw.edu

Alpana Wilson
103 Trinkle Hall
(540) 654-1028
awilson@umw.edu