Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate messages, motions, and current items of discussion are updated by the Senate President and are available at the following link:


 Elected Positions for 2014-2015

Faculty Officers:

Faculty President: Margaret Ray (Professor, ECON)
Faculty President-Elect: Marie McCallister (Professor, ELC)
Faculty Secretary: Ian Finlayson (Assistant, CPSC)
Parliamentarian: Larry Lehman (Professor, MATH)
Senators at Large 2011-2012: Paul Fallon (Associate, ELC)
Marie A. Wellington (Professor, MDFL)

Department Senators:

Art & Art History Jon McMillian
Athletics, Health & Physical Education Stan Soper
Biological Sciences Abbie Tomba
Chemistry Nicole Crowder
Classics, Philosophy, & Religion David Ambuel
Computer Science Ian Finlayson
Earth & Environmental Sciences Sarah Morealli
Economics Brad Hansen
English, Linguistics, & Communication Zach Whalen
Geography Farhang Rouhani
Historic Preservation Cristina Turdean
History & American Studies Susan Fernsebner
Mathematics Larry Lehman
Modern Foreign Languages Jeremy Larochelle
Music David Long
Physics  Hai Nguyen
Political Science & International Affairs  Rosalyn Cooperman
Psychology Miriam Liss
Sociology & Anthropology Laura Mentore
Theatre & Dance Kevin McCluskey
Student Representative Sarah Clay