College committee meeting dates are determined by the governing bodies for each of the separate college faculties.

Listed below are the committees and membership to include the Chair for each committee.

Bachelor of Liberal Studies Committee Membership

Eric Bonds (Assistant, SOAN)-Secretary

Ana Chichester (Professor, MDFL-ex-officio member)

M. Gary Collier (Associate, MATH)

Shumona Dasgupta (Assistant, ENLC)

Jess Rigelhaupt (Assistant, AMST)-Chair

Connie Smith (Sr. Lecturer, ENLC)

Suzanne Stewart (BLS-ex-officio member)

Suzanne Sumner (Professor, MATH)

Campus Academic Resources Committee Membership and Information

Meeting Dates: TBA – All meetings are at 4 PM

(Guidelines to Apply for Funding)

Yuan-Jen Chiang (Professor, MATH)

Julie Hodge (Associate, THDA)

Marisa Martinez-Mira (Assistant, MDFL)

Davis Oldham (Assistant, CHEM)

Judith Parker (Professor, ENLC)

Mark Snyder (Assistant, MUHL)- Chair

Curriculum Committee Membership and Information

Meeting Dates: TBA – All meetings are at 4 PM

University Curriculum Committee website has the information for guidelines, procedures, and forms to complete.

Dawn Bowen (Professor, GEOG)- Chair

Brad Hansen (Professor, ECON)

Leo Lee (Assistant, MATH)

Jason Matzke (Associate, CLPR)

Scott Powers (Associate, MDFL) – Secretary

Faculty and Academic Affairs Committee Membership

Janet Asper (Associate, CHEM)

Joe Dreiss (Professor, ARTD)

Marie McAllister (Professor, ENLC)

Bruce O’Brien (Professor, HIST)

Melina Patterson (Associate, GEOG)

Hilary Stebbins (Assistant, PSYC)

Faculty Development and Grants Committee Membership

Janusz Konieczny (Professor, MATH)

Leonard Koos (Associate, MDFL)- Chair

Maya Mathur (Associate, ENLC)

Jon MacMillan (Assistant, ARTS)

Joe Romero (Associate, CLPR)

Cristina Turdean (Assistant, HISP) – Secretary

Grant Woodwell (Professor, EESC)

Faculty Senate Committee Membership

To view department senators click link above.

Website for Faculty Senate

Faculty Officers:

President:  Margaret Ray (Professor, ECON)

President Elect: marie McAllister (Professor, ENLC)

Secretary: Ian Finlayson (Assitant, CPSC)

Parliamentarian: Larry Lehman (Professor, MATH)

Museum Studies Committee Membership

Website for Museum Studies

JeanAnn Dabb (Professor, ARTH)

Eric Gable (Professor, SOAN)

Scott Harris (Director, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library)

Liane Houghtalin (Professor, CLPR)

Jeffrey McClurken (Professor, HIST)

Krystyn Moon (Associate, HIST) Sabbatical 2013-2014

Marie Sheckels (Professor, COE)

Kelli Slunt (Professor, CHEM)

Cristina Turdean (Assistant, HISP) – Chair

Promotion and Tenure Committee Membership

Website CAS Promotion and Tenure

Karen Anewalt (Professor, CPSC)

Robert Barr (Associate, PSCI)-Chair

JeanAnn Dabb (Professor, ARTS)

Helen Housley (Associate, THEA)

Eric Lorentzen (Associate, English, Linguistics, and Communication)

Venitta C. McCall (Professor, COE) External Member

Anand Rao (Associate, English, Linguistics, and Communication)

Holly Schiffrin (Associate, Psychology)

Werner Wieland (Professor, BIOL)